My first blog post!

Hi and welcome to my blog.

I thought that I would start out with a quick explanation of what you can expect to see on this blog and who should follow.

I am a DNN (formerly DotNetNuke) module developer for Syncrony Web design and want to give back to the many people out there who want to develop modules and who have never developed before. I will be giving tips and tricks, sharing recent code that I have been working on and generally trying to help where I can.

I will be making my posts with the the assumption that you know object oriented programming concepts, what .NET is and some basic SQL. Really, you could learn all that you need to know on YouTube and google thing as you need help down the line. All server side code will be done in C#.

To start coding DNN modules you will need the latest asp.net version installed on your PC as well as Visual Studio and Microsoft SQL server. It is also probably a good idea to download the latest installable version of DNN and get it running locally on your PC. This link should help dnnsoftware.com/wiki/page/install_dotnetnuke.

Luke

Leave a Reply

